Join POMS Renew Membership Update Profile Contact Us

Kleindorfer Award

2019: Call for Nominations

The winner will be announced at the Awards Luncheon of the POM 2019 Thirtieth Annual Conference, in Washington, DC, USA and receive a plaque and $1000. Click here for details.

The Production and Operations Management Society (POMS) approved the Paul Kleindorfer Award in Sustainability in its meeting held on November 18, 2011 in Boston, U.S.A. The award is instituted to recognize young scholars who have already distinguished themselves through the breadth and innovativeness of their scholarly work on questions related to sustainable operations and the social and environmental impact of business.

Present Winner

   2018: Brian Jacobs, Pepperdine University

Past Winners

   2017: Owen Wu, Indiana University, USA
   2016: Vishal Agrawal, Georgetown University, USA
   2015: Prof. Anton Ovchinnikov, Queen's School of Business
   2014: Michael Galbreth, University of Tennessee.
   2013: Atalay Atasu, Scheller College of Business, Georgia Institute of Technology, and Michael W. Toffel, Harvard Business School.
   2012: Ravi Subramanian, Scheller College of Business, Georgia Institute of Technology.

Movable Type Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux