Join POMS Renew Membership Update Profile Contact Us

POMS Fellows

Designation as a POMS Fellow is the most prestigious honor awarded by the Production and Operations Management Society, and is given for life. It is intended to recognize POMS members who have made exceptional intellectual contributions to our profession and Society through their research and teaching. Although loyal service to the Society, in administrative, elected, or editorial assignments, is not by itself a sufficient qualification for this award, it can strengthen the case of a member who has also become a thought-leader in our field. To be eligible a candidate must have demonstrated commitment to furthering the objectives of POMS (as evidenced by such indicators as membership in the Society, and active participation in POMS Colleges and meetings).

Inducted in 2016

Jatinder (Jeet) N.D. Gupta - University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA
Panos Kouvelis - Washington University, St. Louis, USA

Inducted in 2004
John A. Buzacott, York University, Canada
Sushil K. Gupta, Florida International University, USA
Robert H. Hayes, Harvard Business School, USA
Aleda V. Roth, Arizona State University, USA
Roger W. Schmenner, Indiana University, USA
Kalyan Singhal, University of Baltimore, USA
Wickham Skinner, Harvard Business School (Retired), USA
Martin K. Starr, Rollins College, USA

Inducted in 2005
Marshall Fisher, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Paul Kleindorfer , University of Pennsylvania, USA
Hau Lee, Stanford University, USA
Suresh Sethi, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Luk Van Wassenhove, INSEAD, France
Chris Voss, London Business School, UK
Steven C. Wheelwright, Harvard University, USA

Inducted in 2006

Richard B. Chase, University of Southern California, USA
Kasra Ferdows, Georgetown University, USA
Wallace J. Hopp, Northwestern University, USA

Inducted in 2007

Warren Hausman, Stanford University, USA
Roger Schroeder, University of Minnesota, USA.

Inducted in 2008
Joseph D. Blackburn, Vanderbilt University, USA
Steven C. Graves, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Inducted in 2009

Cheryl Gaimon - Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
L. Joseph Thomas - Cornell University, USA

Inducted in 2010
Mike Pinedo - New York University (NYU), USA
Edward Silver - University of Calgary, Canada

Inducted in 2011
William Lovejoy -University of Michigan, USA
Chris Tang - UCLA, USA

Inducted in 2012
Chelliah Sriskandarajah - Texas A&M University, USA

Inducted in 2013
Charles Corbett - UCLA, USA
Ananth Raman - Harvard Business School, USA

Inducted in 2014
J. George Shantikumar - Purdue University, USA

Inducted in 2015
Vinod Singhal - Georgia Tech, USA
Jayashankar M. Swaminathan - UNC Chapel Hill, USA

Movable Type Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux